Shubh Muhurat Suggestion

You save:  504 (34%)

 996  996

Want a discount? Become a member by purchasing Prime Membership!
SKU: 20697 Category:
What is Muhurata?

Muhurata is a unit of time in which planets and Nakshatras are aligned in a benefic position. A task performed in an auspicious Muhurata minimizes the obstacles and maximizes the chances of success & satisfaction.

What is the importance of Muhurata?

The custom of adhering Muhurata is older than the tales. Shastras say beginning/performing a specific task in a certain Muhurata yields the desired outcomes.

When any work is commenced in an auspicious time, obstacles are removed, and desired results are obtained. Conversely, if any work is commenced in an inauspicious time, there are obstacles, the work is spoiled, and sometimes the work is not done at all.

Is Muhurata always needed?

There is a particular Muhurata for doing small to bigger tasks. In aeon, people used to consider Muhurata for every small task. However, if not all, then Muhurata must be adhered for some important works or ceremonies like beginning construction, buying property, buying a vehicle, travelling, marriage, naming ceremony of the child, and opening a new shop/factory/office, etc. Why? Because these are some of the events that happen occasionally, but make a lasting difference, for which it becomes inevitable to perform them in auspicious Muhurata only.

Two Types of Muhurata:

Muhurata is of two types:

  1. Common Muhurata: Navratri, Dushehra, Diwali, New Year, Basant Panchmi, Akshaya Tritiya, Choghadiya, etc. These Muhuratas are equally beneficial for everyone.
  2. Special Muhurata: A Muhurata calculated as per the Lagna and strength of the moon is called special Muhurata. These Muhuratas are different for each person and the nature of the task.
Shubh Muhurata

Following are some most common Muhuratas people look for:

How to Calculate Muhurata?

As per Hindu Panchang, one day is about 24 hours. Approx. 30 different Muhuratas occur in 24 house each of about 48 minutes. In Panchang, annual auspicious and inauspicious Muhuratas are pre-calculated and mentioned for easy reference.

30 Muhuratas in a Day:
No Muhurata Class
1 Rudra Inauspicious
2 Ahi Inauspicious
3 Mitra Auspicious
4 Pitra Inauspicious
5 Vasu Auspicious
6 Varaha Auspicious
7 Vishwadeva Auspicious
8 Vidhi Auspicious (Not if fall on Monday & Friday)
9 Sutamukhi Auspicious
10 Puruhut Inauspicious
11 Vahini Inauspicious
12 Naktanakara Inauspicious
13 Varun Auspicious
14 Aryaman Auspicious (Not if fall on Sunday)
15 Bhaga Inauspicious
16 Girish Inauspicious
17 Ajapada Inauspicious
18 Ahir Budhnya Auspicious
19 Pushya Auspicious
20 Ashwini Auspicious
21 Yam Inauspicious
22 Agni Auspicious
23 Vidhartha Auspicious
24 Kanda Auspicious
25 Aditi Auspicious
26 Jeev/Amrit Highly Auspicious
27 Vishnu Auspicious
28 Dyumadgadyuti Auspicious
29 Brahma Highly Auspicious
30 Samudram Auspicious

Muhurata is a space calculation, and certain parameters are considered while calculating a Muhurata, such as: Tithi, Nakshatra, Vaar, Karan, Yog, Planetary Placement, Malmas, Adhik Mas, Jupiter & Venus combustion, Bhadra, Rahu Kala, Strength of the Moon and most importantly an Auspicious Lagna. Let’s understand them in detail.

Tithi (Date): – The importance of Tithi in Nakshatra calculation is 1%.

In Nakshatra calculation, Panchang considers a day beginning from the Sunrise and ending on the Sunrise of the next day. Tithi is also of two types:

  1. क्षय तिथि – starts after the sunrise but finishes before the sunrise of the next day.
  2. वृद्धि तिथि – starts before the sunrise but finishes after the sunrise of the next day.

However, both the Kshaya and Vridhi Tithis are inauspicious.

As per Panchang, there are 30 dates (Tithis) in a month divided into 15-15 days of Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha.

No Dates in Krishna Paksha Dates in Shukla Paksha
1 Pratipada Pratipada
2 Dvitiya Dvitiya
3 Tritiya Tritiya
4 Chaturdashi Chaturdashi
5 Panchmi Panchmi
6 Shashti Shashti
7 Saptami Saptami
8 Ashtami Ashtami
9 Navami Navami
10 Dashmi Dashmi
11 Ekadashi Ekadashi
12 Dvadashi Dvadashi
13 Trayodashi Trayodashi
14 Chaturdashi Chaturdashi
15 Amavasya Purnima

Nakshatra (Constellation): The importance of Vaar in Nakshatra calculation is 4%.

Nakshatra is a group of certain stars in the sky. There are 27 Nakshatras, but one additional Nakshatra also, called the Abhijit Nakshatra, which rarely occurs. 27 Nakshatras are ruled by 9 planets. Nakshatras ruled by good planets are auspicious, and Nakshatras ruled by evil planets are inauspicious.

Ketu Magha Ashwini Moola
Venus Purva Ashadha Purva Phalguni Bharani
Sun Kritiika Uttara Ashada Uttar Phalguni
Moon Rohini Hasta Shravana
Mars Mrigashira Dhanishta Chitra
Rahu Swati Ardra Shatbhisha
Jupiter Purva Bhadrapada Vishakha Punarvasu
Saturn Pushya Anuradha Uttar Bhadrapada
Mercury Ashlesha Jyeshta Revati

Vaar (Day): The importance of Vaar in Nakshatra calculation is 8%.

Vaar refers to the weekday categorized as per their nature:

Auspicious Days Monday, Wednesday & Thursday Good for every noble work.
Soft Days Friday Good for love, meeting friends & relatives, emotional concerns, and shopping.
Cruel Days Sunday, Tuesday & Saturday Good for only evil deeds like court case, fight or dispute.

Karana (Day): The importance of Karana in the Nakshatra calculation is 16%.

A Tithi (date) is divided into two parts. Each part of a Tithi is called a Karna. As per Panchang, there are 11 Karnas: 4 fixed and 7 movables.

No Karna Nature Class
1 Knishtughan Fixed Inauspicious
2 Bava Movable Auspicious
3 Baalav Movable Auspicious
4 Kaulav Movable Auspicious
5 Gar Movable Auspicious
6 Tetil Movable Auspicious
7 Vanij Movable Auspicious
8 Vishti (Bhadra) Movable Auspicious
9 Shakuni Fixed Inauspicious
10 Nag Fixed Inauspicious
11 Chatuspad Fixed Inauspicious

Yog: The importance of Yog in Nakshatra calculation is 32%.

Yoga is axiomatic because it is a combination of other measures like sun, moon, Nakshatra, Tithi, etc. In Panchang, 27 Yogas are mentioned:

No Yoga Class
1 Vishkumbha Inauspicious
2 Preeti Auspicious
3 Ayushman Auspicious
4 Saubhagya Auspicious
5 Shobhan Auspicious
6 Atigand Inauspicious
7 Sukarma Auspicious
8 Dhriti Auspicious
9 Shool Inauspicious
10 Gand Inauspicious
11 Vriddhi Auspicious
12 Dhruv Auspicious
13 Vyaghata Inauspicious
14 Harshan Auspicious
15 Vajra Inauspicious
16 Siddhi Auspicious
17 Vyatipata Inauspicious
18 Variyan Auspicious
19 Parigh Inauspicious
20 Shiv Auspicious
21 Siddh Auspicious
22 Sadhya Auspicious
23 Shubh Auspicious
24 Shukla Auspicious
25 Brahma Auspicious
26 Ayendra Auspicious
27 Vaidhriti Inauspicious

Tara: The importance of Tara in Nakshatra calculation is 60%.

Nakshatra divided into nine parts termed as Taras. The formula to calculate Tara is

  • Take moon Nakshatra of your birth time.
  • Take moon Nakshatra of the day on which Muhurata is required.
  • Count the Nakshatra number from your birth Nakshatra, to the respective day’s Nakshatra and divide the number by 9 – the yielded number will be your Tara.
Tara Number Tara Name Class
1 Janma Auspicious
2 Sampata Auspicious
3 Vipata Inauspicious
4 Kshema Auspicious
5 Pratyari Inauspicious
6 Sadhaka Auspicious
7 Vadha Inauspicious
8 Mitra Auspicious
9 Atimitra Auspicious

You can also get an auspicious Muhurata personally calculated by Pt. Rahul Kaushl.

Note:- We only give 3 best muhuratas for every report.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shubh Muhurat Suggestion”